REVIEWS

 

 

 THESE REVIEWS ARE FROM TRIP ADVISOR AND YELP, AND MOST ARE REFERENCING

 TONY & LUIGI'S IN GEORGETOWN, TEXAS

OR REALE'S ITALIAN CAFE' IN AUSTIN, TEXAS

 

 

Moved2Texas

Reviewed August 30th, 2017

Great Italian food and entertainment

We visited Reale's Pizza and Cafe on a Wednesday night for dinner and to bring my dad to a place that sang the old big band songs. "Frankly Singing" performs every Wednesday from 6:30-9:30 pm and if you are not looking, he sounds exactly like Frank Sinatra. The place was packed at 6:30 but the service was still very good. The food was awesome - old time Italian food like I used to enjoy back in the Northeast. 
We had a family special where you get to pick 3 entrees from a list of options. It is good for 2-3 people (I think you might have fed four) and each person gets and individual salad plus breadsticks. The breadsticks were way too good and I definitely ate too many! We had the Tortellini, Eggplant Parmagiana and Baked Ziti. It was served on a large platter to eat family style. 
None of us left hungry! Bob the owner stopped by our table and had a nice chat with my dad about the big bands. This is a very nice place for some authentic Italian food - something in fairly short supply in Austin. This was my first time here for dinner and I am excited to go back! And Frankly Singing added the perfect backdrop to the meal.

jesda, Bangkok, Thailand

160106

Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Had a good time and good food

My last night in Austin we went to this place for dinner. Even on a Wednesday night there were lots of people. Food was good and so the wine. Ordered large pizza and it turned out so huge, four of us could not finish it. The appetizer plate was also good. Live music was good too(it was Sinatra night).

Rebecca S.

Temple, TX

8/23/2017

This was the best Italian I have had! Everything was so fresh the marinara was delicious. Pizza was perfect and the Sal's calzone was amazing. The minestrone was so good felt like a warm hug. Service was spectacular. We showed up on a Wednesday night they had a live singer just the perfect touch to a much enjoyed meal!

Ashtin D.

Austin, TX

4/15/2017

Food is great, and entertainment is amazing. Wednesday night's they have a man who sounds just like Frank Sinatra.

Craig F.

Wayland, MA

3/1/2017

I usually eat BBQ on my trips to Austin. Decided to change it up, went to Reale's. Best Chicken cacciatore I ever had. The atmosphere was great. Singer doing Sinatra and Andy Williams made it a pleasurable evening. Very reasonably priced.

“Old fashion Italian and romantic Sinatra”

Reviewed August 24, 2016

This neighborhood Italian Cafe was recommended by a friend. We gave it a try on a Wednesday. The premises are cozy, the food is alright and we enjoyed a romantic evening with Kenneth Kruse' singing (only on Wednesdays). It is astonishing how similar his voice is to Sinatra's and of course, that is his repertoire. We went back on a different day of the week. It appears there is live music nightly but for me, the combination of food, ambiance and "I've got you under my skin" when out on a date compliments the right mood.

“Best Italian in North Austin”

Reviewed October 7, 2016

I have been visiting Reales for over 15 years and so lucky it is 5 minutes from my house. It is by far one of the best Italian restaurants in Austin. Their pizzas are thin crust and delicious. I absolutely LOVE their marinara sauce. The mussels marinara are a meal by themselves with their delicious bread served piping hot. By far my favorite is Seafood Diavola, with just a tad spiciness added to the marinara. The shrimp are BIG! Not those little cocktail shrimp served elsewhere. I didn't realize they delivered but it is so close, I just drive there. The Wednesday or Thursdays with Frank Sinatra singer is an added bonus. This is a true local gem, family run and exceptional. Worth the drive if you don't live up here.​

“Best Italian food I've had in Texas”

Reviewed April 1, 2016

Heard their ad on the radio and decided to try it. The Saltimbocca was excellent and my wife had the Chicken Picatta which she enjoyed as well. The service was excellent and the owner, Bob, came by, sat and chatted with us about 15-20 minutes. They had a gentleman who was singing the Sinatra tunes with a recorded backup which lent itself nicely to the atmosphere. 
By the way, the desserts are out of this world. We took three to go.
Bob's grandson Gino escorted us out the door and he had a little chat with us as well. All in all this is the best restaurant I've eaten at in years. As I told Bob, "We've been here many times - starting tonight."

 

4/15/2016

I have Celiac's and it's hard to find somewhere with REALLY good GF options but I found it!
I LOVE eating here with my boyfriend. Their GF pizza is honestly heaven and so are their pastas. GF pastas are hard to get right and this place just hits the nail on the head! I come here at least once every 2 weeks. Sometimes they even have a live singer! I don't know if they change the live entertainment but every time I've been there, this guy who's literally a Frank Sinatra Jr. is always singing and we love it. 
Come here, bring your family here, come here for date night.
This is honestly my favorite place.

“The entertainer sang our song for our anniversary”

Reviewed June 28, 2016

The meal and the service were excellent as usual. I had the spaghetti and meatballs and it was delicious. The singer was belting out Frank Sinatra songs so I asked him if he would sing "Strangers in the Night" as were celebrating our 49th Anniversary. I thought Sinatra himself was singing. They brought us a free cannoli in honor of our anniversary. Needless to say, it was out of this world. If you are ever within 50 miles of Reale's do yourself a favor and enjoy a great Italian meal here. You won't regret it

 8/28/2016

Reale's has been my go to Italian restaurant for simply prepared delicious Italian food since I arrived in Austin in 2000. My favorites include linguine and clam sauce (white of course), Eggplant Parm, Penne pasta and sausages and their linguine and seafood. I could go on and mention their thin crust pizzas but you get the idea. Service is always good whether you are formally dining or sitting at the bar. If you go during their busy hours for lunch or dinner expect a wait. Lastly Frank Sinatra night is always a hit too!

 

“One of the best restaurants in Austin - and a local joint!”

Reviewed June 19, 2016

When you walk into Reale's, you are transported from a strip center in Austin to a small, family-run authentic east coast Italian cafe! We are new to the neighborhood, and have been there three times in six weeks; it's that good. We have brought friends here and they all wanted to come back...soon! From the pleasant smell that wafts out the door as you are walking up, to the very friendly greeting upon arrival, to the super friendly servers, this place immediately makes you want to eat there...and come back again. 
This is a relatively small place, so there is usually a wait, but the bar area can usually accommodate you while you wait. It is hard to pick a favorite dish here. For starters, I would try the fried calamari and the caprese. The calamari has a delicate batter and it crispy and delicious. The caprese is perfectly seasoned, with a nice helping for 4 people (or for 2 if you are ravenous). A bit after the appetizers arrive, the garlic bread arrives...and you will not want to share this unbelievable basket of heaven. But be forewarned: they are highly addictive...and filling!
Pizza is a house specialty. The margarita pizza was great, but my fave is the 'Roasted Pie", with roasted peppers and onions, plus garlic and olive oil. Adding meatballs to any pizza is a great way to go. I am writing this review at 8 AM, and the thought of that pizza is making my mouth water! The pasta is consistently good. My favorites are the frutta di mare (seafood over linguini) and the eggplant (and also the chicken) parmigiana. 
HINT #1: Try and go on a Wednesday night. They have an amazing lounge singer that can transport you back to the "Rat Pack" days!
HINT #2: Save room for the cannoli's!!!
Hint #3: There is plenty of parking and the restaurant is wheelchair accessible.

“Fresh Italian Food - excellent service”

Reviewed September 10, 2015

Reale's is a great restaurant to have in our neighborhood. We eat at Reale's on a regular basis and take friends so we can share the ambiance, the fresh authentic cuisine and to listen to the Frank Sinatra sing-alike that is there on Wednesday nights. He just changed from being there every Thursday, I think. He's really good!
The wine menu is great, the pizza is delicious, the lasagna and antipasto are absolutely not to be missed. Every dish we have tried is so delicious. Check out this place soon!

 

“Great food and fun entertainment”

Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

The Thursday night Frank Sinatra impersonator is wonderful! We've been going here for the past four years, love their food and the service is usually good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

“Hidden Gem, but it is a MUST!!!!”

Reviewed February 24, 2015

Found this place by accident and am So Glad we did. It does not look like much outside and is not in a great location, but if you can, GO GO GO. the food was AMAZING, and the staff was great. The three of us did not have reservations and still got sat. There was live music and the place was not that full when we showed up, but holy packed when we left, but we're never hurried, and even offered desert, which we ate...;-) this place is a Must Go....!!!!!

“Always good food, service and atmosphere”

Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

 

Took my mom here for Thursday nights "Frank Sinatra" Tribute. The singer was wonderful and sounded like Frank. My mom had the Chicken Marsala and I had the special Osso Bucco.

“Fun night out”

Reviewed September 4, 2014

 

Food was great and entertainment made the meal a date night out. I will definitely come back to this restaurant

.“Go to Italian place in gtown”

Reviewed July 5, 2014

 

Very good. We went on Thursday night when they had a guy singing Frank Sinatra. He was really good. The place was packed! Had to wait a little while on a table.

“Great Restaurant at Reasonable prices”

Reviewed May 31, 2014

 

The live entertainment is fantastic...if you closed your eyes you would think for sure Frank Sinatra was performing!

“A very pleasant evening!”

Reviewed March 19, 2014

 

When we had trouble finding a place to park, we were surprised, but finally found a good spot near the front door where someone had just left. When we walked in, we were asked if we had reservations, and we said no, which caused a bit of a flurry. We noticed music was playing in the dining room, but thought it was a Muzak sort of thing. In a few minutes, the head waiter came back and told us he did have a table, but it was up front by the entertainment. It was fine as the entertainment was a crooner, who was doing mostly Frank Sinatra music.The dining room was full, and it was obvious that this guy had a substantial following. We soon found out it was well deserved. Our waiter got us some wine, and asked if we had been there before. When we told him it was our first time, he gave us a tour of the menu which was quite helpful. We had salads, my wife had fish, and I had veal rollatini. .Both turned out to be very good, but the best part of the evening turned out to be our location and the entertainment. Please don't misunderstand, the food was very good, but the entertainer was one of those guys who really was an entertainer. He asked the filled room if anyone had any requests and several folks who obviously had heard him many times before, did. He handled them all well, and with excellent humor. He knew a good bit about Sinatra, and filled in between songs with interesting material about Frank and his career. He engaged us, as we were close and asked us if we had any requests. I asked for New York, New York, and he did a very good rendition. We will definitely go back. Very good food, good service, reasonable prices, and good entertainment, what more could you ask?

 

“No place like Tony & Luigi's on a Thursday night!”

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love this place! I wish I lived in the adjoining neighborhood so I could walk down for dinner with my friends. The atmosphere is friendly and comfortable.

Thursday night is my absolute favorite. They have a guy who sounds just like Sinatra. He doesn't sing a little, talk a little and take breaks. No! He just sings song after song all evening! He's amazing

.

“Busy night and I can see why.”

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We went on a Thursday night, it was busy, but the food and serves was outstanding. Thursday night they have a Sinatra singer from 6 to 9, he was wonderful, it made the meal. The wine list had local Texas wine, so we got a bottle to go with the meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

“best eggplant parmesan”

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We like the Thursday night crowd with Sinatra in the background and love the menu. We've been pleased every time with the service and quality of the food.

Visited March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

“Awesome menu and amazing flavors”

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Wow. now this is homemade food worth going out for. Their menu is varied and interesting. Everything is home made. They have great pizzas too and on Thursday nights they have a singer who does a surprisingly good job of channeling frank sinatra.

Visited November 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

“Great find in Georgetown, TX”

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good food (our group had the chicken parm, veal, parm and a pizza) with reasonably sized salads with entrees that are literally overflowing over your plate. The kicker of this restaurant is the gentleman singing Frank Sinatra tunes in the background. Priceless and worth a trip in of itself. Call ahead for the night's when he's performing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

Uncertain start; Great finish”

Reviewed February 16, 2012

Went at 4:30 PM on a Thursday to beat the rush and the place was empty, no reservations made. Asked if we had reservations, we answered no, and were told they would try to find a place for us. Seated promptly, the waiter told us they were expecting one hundred patrons between 5:30 and 7:00 and it was going to be hectic.
Hint: get there early or make reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Available For: Weddings, Anniversaries, Birthdays, Holiday Parties, Etc.

 

Unknown Track - Unknown Artist
00:00 / 00:00

© 2016 Ken Kruse. Proudly created with Wix.com